Harvard University COVID-19 updates

Department News News Archive

News archive

Tags: MCO, MCO Initiatives, MCO Outreach

MCO Alum Tessa Montague Chosen as 2019 Hanna Gray Fellow by HHMI!

MCO graduate program alum Tessa Montague (Ph.D, ‘18) has been selected as a recipient HHMI’s prestigious Hanna Gray Fellowship. The fellowship provides up to 1.4 million dollars in…

Read more

Gut Microbes Eat our Medication

The first time Vayu Maini Rekdal manipulated microbes, he made a decent sourdough bread. At the time, young Maini Rekdal, and most people who head to the kitchen,…

Read more

Hasreet Gill, Roya Huang, and Olivia Meyerson Chosen As NSF Graduate Research Fellows

The NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) has selected two Harvard MCO graduate students — Hasreet Gill [G2] of the Tabin Lab and Roya Huang [G2] of the…

Read more

Fanuel Muindi Honored with FAS Dean’s Distinction Award

The FAS Dean’s Distinction Award showcases the exceptional contributions of staff members from departments across Harvard FAS. Specifically, the Dean’s Distinction recognizes staff who promote inclusion, organize events,…

Read more

Graduate Student Profile: Dima Ter-Ovanesyan

Dima Ter-Ovanesyan had been up all night working as a student-EMT, but he went to the lab the next morning to conduct his experiment. He soon found that…

Read more

MCO Student Wins Fellowship

Fourth-year MCO graduate student Andrew Kane is the proud winner of a fellowship from the American Federation for Aging Research (AFAR). The AFAR Scholarships for Research in the…

Read more

Happy Halloween!

Greetings from the first-year MCO graduate students.

Read more

MCO Student Places in Photomicrography Competition

Tessa Montague, a former MCO student who recently graduated from the Schier Lab, has won fifth place in the annual Nikon Small World Competition. The contest rewards entrants…

Read more

MCB Research Retreat This Weekend

Meet the First-year graduate students: Easun Arunachalam   Luolan Bai   Karen Bao   Julien Barrere   Rui Fang   Yuan Fang   Patrick Gainey   Shreyas Gopalakrishnan…

Read more