Department Administration

Administration

General Mailing Address/ Inquiries

Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology Harvard University

52 Oxford Street, Cambridge, MA 02138, USA

Contact Details:

Title Name Email Phone Website
Department Chair Murthy, Venki vnmurthy@fas.harvard.edu 617-496-4833
Executive Director Manning, Jessica jmanning@mcb.harvard.edu 617-496-3805
Scientific Director Kehayova, Polina kehayova@fas.harvard.edu 617-496-9397
Associate Director for Faculty Services Cicerano, Michelle mcicerano@mcb.harvard.edu 617-495-3209
Associate Director of Finance Mugimu, Ronnie rmugimu@mcb.harvard.edu 617-495-9346
Assistant Director for Financial Operations Shoemake, Young yshoemake@fas.harvard.edu 617-495-9485
Assistant Director for Sponsored Research Hegarty, Nancy nhegarty@mcb.harvard.edu 617-496-6580
Assistant Director for Postdoctoral Affairs Maddalena, Debra maddalen@mcb.harvard.edu 617-496-2308
Assistant Director, Graduate Programs Muindi, Fanuel fmuindi@fas.harvard.edu 617-495-3293
Undergraduate Curriculum Coordinator Kropowensky, John jkropowensky@mcb.harvard.edu 617-496-4037
Human Resources Coordinator Rizutko, Jack rizutko@fas.harvard.edu 617-495-0809
Events Coordinator Ossa, Camila camila_ossa@harvard.edu 617-495-4448
Senior Facilities Manager, Biolabs Costello, Jimmy costello@mcb.harvard.edu 617-495-1804
Maintenance Manager of the Northwest Lab Building Sheehan, Jim jksheeh@fas.harvard.edu 617-496-5336
A/V Support Conlin, Jack jconlin@mcb.harvard.edu 617-495-1803
Animal Resources Niemi, Steven sniemi@fas.harvard.edu 617-384-9576
Building Operations, Biolabs Snow, Eileen eileen@mcb.harvard.edu 617-495-3778
Building Operations – Northwest Building Opie, Jesselynn jopie@fas.harvard.edu 617-496-6505
Shipping and Receiving Paige, Larry lpaige@cgr.harvard.edu 617-496-9993
Desktop / PC Computer Support ithelp@harvard.edu 617-495-9000 http://huit.harvard.edu/
Drosophila Facility flylady@mcb.harvard.edu 617-495-4482
Environmental Health & Safety Paula, Sid spaula@mcb.harvard.edu 617-495-2345 http://www.ehs.harvard.edu/
Genome Modification Facility GMFmail@fas.harvard.edu 617-495-7991 http://gmf.fas.harvard.edu/
Harvard Center for Biological Imaging Richardson, Douglas drichardson@fas.harvard.edu 617-496-5422 http://hcbi.fas.harvard.edu/
Laboratory Services Elwell, Sarah sarah_elwell@harvard.edu 617-496-5649 http://science.fas.harvard.edu/
Library

Sears, Mary

mayrlib@oeb.harvard.edu 617-495-2475 http://library.mcz.harvard.edu/
MCB Graphics Hellmiss, Renate mcbgraphics@fas.harvard.edu 617-496-9159 http://mcbweb.unix.fas.harvard.edu/poster-printer/#today_anchor
Teaching Labs Howard, Jack jhoward@fas.harvard.edu 617-495-4035
Zebrafish Facility Miller, Jessica jhen@mcb.harvard.edu 617-496-8193