Harvard University COVID-19 updates

Department News News Archive

News archive

Tags: neuroscience concentration, Neurobiology Concentration

Jessica Leff (Neuro ‘24) Wins Dowling Thesis Prize for Undergraduate Neuroscience Research

Neuroscience concentrator Jessica Leff received the John E. Dowling Thesis Prize. Named for MCB professor John Dowling, the prize honors excellence in neuroscience research and undergraduate thesis writing.…

Read more

Craig McFarland (Neuroscience ’25) Honored as Early Career Policy Ambassador by Society for Neuroscience

Harvard undergraduate Craig McFarland (‘25), was recently elected to the Society for Neuroscience’s 2024 Early Career Policy Ambassador program (ECPA), one of just ten individuals selected nationwide and…

Read more

Shikoh Hirabayashi (Neuro & Physics) Elected Class of ‘24 Program Marshal

Neuroscience and Physics concentrator Shikoh Misu Hirabayashi has been elected to the position of program marshal on the 2024 Senior Class Committee. Class marshals are students from the…

Read more

Neuroscience Team Expands to Meet Growing Demand

Neuroscience is consistently in the top ten most popular concentrations for Harvard undergraduates, a phenomenon Ryan Draft, Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studies, Neuroscience and advisor to class of…

Read more

Six Hoopes Prizes for Undergraduate Thesis Work Go to Neuroscience Concentrators

Six neuroscience concentrators–Mohammed Abuelem, Catherine Gallori, Autumn Johnson, Rio McLellan, Lev Sandler, and Justin Wong–are among this year’s recipients of the prestigious Hoopes Prize. The university-wide award celebrates…

Read more

Deepak Singh (Neuro & Computer Science ‘23) Wins Taliesin Prize for Distinction in Art of Learning

Deepak Singh’s education took a turn during his first year at Harvard when he was diagnosed with glaucoma, an incurable disease that causes damage to the optic nerve.…

Read more

Joyce Zhou (Neuro ‘23) to Study Global Affairs as a Schwarzman Scholar at Tsinghua University

Next fall, Neuroscience concentrator Joyce Zhou (‘23) will join a cohort of outstanding recent graduates as a Schwarzman Scholar at Tsinghua University in Beijing. The Schwarzman Scholarship supports…

Read more