Harvard University COVID-19 updates

Department News News Archive

News archive

Tag: faculty award

Doeke Hekstra Receives NIH Director’s New Innovator Award

MCB and Applied Physics faculty member Doeke Hekstra has been chosen to receive the NIH Director’s New Innovator Award, as part of the NIH’s High-Risk, High-Reward program. The…

Read more

Amanda Whipple to Become George W. Merck Fellow

MCB Faculty Amanda Whipple has been chosen to become 2020 George W. Merck Fellow. Named in honor of the pharmaceutical magnate, George W. Merck Fellowships are designed to…

Read more

Phi Beta Kappa Honors MCB Faculty Rachelle Gaudet with Award for Excellence in Teaching

The Harvard chapter of the Phi Beta Kappa (PBK) honor society has named MCB faculty Rachelle Gaudet as a recipient of the Alpha-Iota Prize for Excellence in Teaching.…

Read more

Josh Sanes Receives 2020 Scolnick Prize in Neuroscience

The McGovern Institute at MIT has named MCB faculty member Joshua Sanes as the recipient of the 2020 Edward M. Scolnick Prize in Neuroscience. Scolnick Prize awardees are…

Read more

David R. Nelson Awarded Bohr Institute Medal of Honor for his Work in Physics and Biology

MCB and Physics faculty member David R. Nelson has been named as the 2019 recipient of the Niels Bohr Institute Medal of Honor. The award, established by the…

Read more

Dulac Receives Award from Society for Neuroscience

The Society for Neuroscience (SfN) has named MCB faculty Catherine Dulac as a recipient of the 2019 Ralph W. Gerard Prize. The prize honors lifetime achievement in neuroscience…

Read more

American Society of Mammalogists Awards Highest Honor to Hopi Hoekstra

MCB and OEB joint faculty Hopi Hoekstra has received the 2019 C. Hart Merriam Award from the American Society of Mammalogists (ASM). The award—established in 1974 and named…

Read more

Nick Bellono Awarded Klingenstein-Simons Fellowship!

MCB faculty Nick Bellono has been named as a Klingenstein-Simons Fellow in Neuroscience. The Klingenstein-Simons Fellowship, sponsored by the Esther A. & Joseph Klingenstein Fund and the Simons…

Read more

Professor Josh Sanes Awarded 2018 Perl-UNC Neuroscience Prize

MCB Professor Joshua Sanes has been named as a recipient of the prestigious 2018 Perl-UNC Neuroscience Prize. Past awardees include six Nobel laureates, 3 Kavli Prize winners, and…

Read more